BRAHMS, J.: Symphonies Nos. 1-4 (Norrington)

BRAHMS, J.: Symphonies Nos. 1-4 (Norrington)


You must be logged in to view this video

- (Disc 1)

Brahms, Johannes - Composer
Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68
Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73
Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90
Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

Playing Time: 04:00:00
Television Director: Gavin, Barrie
Catalogue Number: 93.903
UPC: 4010276439035

After their impressive interpretation of Mahler's symphonies, Michael Gielen and Roger Norrington now turn to the symphonies of Johannes Brahms. In this video, Norrington conducts the Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra as they perform Brahms's four symphonies, and he gives a detailed introduction before each.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Select language: